Spitfire Symphony Orchestra – Now available as an all-in-one plugin

Marimba Swarm

A nine marimba odyssey

  • Overview
  • Listen
  • Walkthrough
  • What's included
  • Tech specs
  • A nine marimba odyssey

    Nine marimbas placed all over the Hall at AIR Studios to create what can only be described as a tuned percussion choir. An infectious selection of single hits, through to transfixing choral tremolando patches.
    • Hard drive delivery available at checkout
    • You can buy now and download any time

    Requires Kontakt (full license)

    9 marimbas

    6 mic signals

    Kontakt Full

    Listen to Marimba Swarm

    Marimba Swarm GUI

    The overview panel

    This is the main interface for melodic instruments. Its default view displays all available playing techniques, has a simple microphone mixer and includes the main feature controllers.

    Marimba Swarm GUI mics

    General controls panel

    This view allows further in-depth control of the instrument, showing all available signals and feature controllers, as well as the ability to purge techniques from memory to reduce system usage.

    Marimba Swarm GUI Ostinatum

    The Ostinatum

    In this view you can add notes to a pattern sequencer, select which key it triggers on and then play for instant ostinato creation. It’s like an arpeggiator on a synthesiser.

    What's included


    • Hit - hand muted
    • Hit - hard stick
    • Hit - hot rods
    • Hit - medium stick
    • Hit - soft stick
    • Hit - very hard stick
    • Roll - hard stick
    • Roll - medium stick
    • Tremolo - hard stick
    • Tremolo - medium stick

    Soft extension

    • Tremolo - soft stick
    • Roll - soft stick
    • Hit - hand muted soft

    Main mics

    • C - Close
    • T - Tree
    • A - Ambient
    • O - Outriggers
    • T2 - Surround tree
    • G - Gallery


    • F - Fine
    • M - Medium
    • B - Broad

    Tech specs

    Mac system requirements

    Mac OS 11, 12 or 13 

    Both Intel and Apple Silicon/ARM are supported

    Minimum: 2.8GHz i5 minimum (quad-core), 8GB RAM

    Recommended: 2.8GHz I7 (six-core), 16GB RAM

    32-bit systems are not supported.

    PC system requirements

    Windows 10 or Windows 11 - (Latest Service Pack, 64-bit)

    Minimum: Intel 2.8 GHz i5 (quad-core) or AMD Ryzen 5, 8GB RAM

    Recommended: Intel Core i7 6th gen and later or AMD Ryzen 7, 16GB RAM

    32-bit systems are not supported.

    File size

    ~24381 samples

    20.30 GB download size

    40.60 GB disk space required during install

    Too large to download? Choose hard drive delivery at checkout.

    Kontakt player

    Kontakt Full 5.6.8 or higher required

    For more information on Kontakt Full click here

    Marimba Swarm sounds great with…