OUT NOW: Abbey Road Orchestra Symphonic Strings - The Quintessential Strings Collection

Olafur Arnalds

Ólafur Arnalds

BAFTA-winning Icelandic composer, multi-instrumentalist and producer 

Ólafur is known for his unique ambient electronic sound, who takes strings and pianos to a new place, treating them with effects and mixing them with loops and beats. He gained huge notoriety with a new audience for his BAFTA-winning score featuring haunting strings, pianos and electronics for the British crime drama, Broadchurch.

Our collaborations

Olafur Arnalds at a grand piano

Listen to the collection