RESONATE — Introductory Offer Ends TonightRESONATE — Introductory Offer Ends Tonight

Featured Image

Alev Lenz - 3


'3' is a collection of evolving drones, haunting vocals and textural beds made in collaboration with acclaimed composer Alev Lenz (Black Mirror) and released in conjunction with her latest album, out now on SA Recordings. Discover 21 original patches bursting with invention, ideal for creating dark, cinematic trailer music and sound design, adding texture, suspense and beauty to your sonic landscapes.

Presented in Spitfire’s dedicated plug-in, '3' brings you Alev’s most distinctive sounds — synthesised, unravelled, stretched and manipulated to spark your creativity. As a songwriter, Alev has forged a uniquely dark, otherworldly sound using her voice, piano and experimental electronics, leading to her work finding placement in hit dystopian dramas.

Astral Tourist — Homay Schmitz (0:00 / 0:44)

Jupiter — Alev Lenz (0:00 / 1:20)

Last Train — Leo Wyatt (0:00 / 1:11)

Midnight March — Brian Spooner (0:00 / 3:58)


Product Info

  • ~434 Samples
  • 1.2 GB download size Too large to download? Choose hard drive delivery at checkout.
  • 1.20 GB disk space required during install
  • Mac system requirements Mac OS X 10.10 to OS X 10.15 Minimum: 2.8GHz i5 minimum (quad-core), 8GB RAM. Recommended: 2.8GHz I7 (six-core), 16GB RAM. Intel-based Apple computers only - Apple Silicon/ARM not yet supported. Machine must be connected to the internet during install
  • PC system requirements Windows 7, Windows 8, or Windows 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit) Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • Dedicated Plugin
  • Apply for educational discount


— Incredible synthesized sounds created from organic vocal and instrumental recordings

— 21 exclusive patches, ready to make your own

— From shorter, more rhythmic vocal hooks to gradually evolving drones that develop over time

— Three ‘Interactive Album’ patches, allowing you to reimagine and recreate sounds taken from the album

— Available in our award-winning dedicated plug-in

— Designed to enhance your cinematic scores and add haunting textures and ambience to your songwriting


Moving into largely uncharted territory, this marks the first in an exciting new series of sample libraries made in conjunction with the release of an artist's album. Each album will be released on SA Recordings, the brand new London label owned by Spitfire Audio, dedicated to supporting music created by contemporary composers. This concept is an invitation for musicians and producers to reimagine, recreate or completely pull apart the sound world of an artist to facilitate their own vision. Alev Lenz's third album, '3', is out now and can be purchased on the SA Recordings website, or alternatively, purchase as a bundle to receive the sample library, limited edition 12-inch gatefold vinyl and digital album download.


As a songwriter, composer and singer, Alev Lenz’s rich catalogue of compositions fuse distinctive musical worlds into something that is authentically hers. Her honest lyrics, instinct for melodic hooks and intriguing harmonics form deep and compelling songs that hold their own on both record and screen.

Alev Lenz sang and co-wrote the title track on Anoushka Shankar's Grammy-nominated album Land of Gold, as well as composing her breakthrough track Fall Into Me for hit dystopian Netflix series Black Mirror. Her latest single May The Angels has found placement in the forthcoming Netflix series Dark.

Alev’s experience as a composer and new-found identity as a mother forms the back bone of her third LP, '3' – an intimate and powerful self-produced collection of songs, featuring choral arrangements sung by Grammy-Award winning vocal ensemble Roomful of Teeth.

Product Reviews

What's included

Interactive Album:
  • Splendid Drones
  • Soul of Runner
  • After Winter

Other Sounds:
  • Black Mortar
  • Go Chimes!
  • Tunnel Vision
  • Don’t sit down
  • Moved your chair
  • Build me up
  • All the minor changes
  • Stronger Together
  • 82' Angels
  • My Best Friend
  • Not My Vibe
  • DARKer
  • I know you will
  • In Cans
  • Longing for your spark
  • Revolving Doors
  • Concrete Town
  • Salmon King

You can buy now, and download anytime