RESONATE — Introductory Offer Ends TonightRESONATE — Introductory Offer Ends Tonight

SSO Chamber Strings Edition


Our award-winning symphonic suites, with a difference: chamber-sized string ensemble recordings. For a more intimate and detailed sound, this Chamber Edition is ideal for that score needing to go big, but offering an intimacy and detail in the strings that might be unattainable with its larger symphonic sibling. Recorded at the same location — the world famous Hall at London's AIR Studios – Spitfire Chamber Strings features 16 star players: four 1st Violins, three 2nd Violins, three Violas, three Cellos & three Basses, with an encyclopaedic selection of playing styles and articulations.

Product Info

  • ~230680 Samples
  • 107.3 GB Uncompressed .WAV
  • 218.9 GB download size Too large to download? Choose hard drive delivery at checkout.
  • 437.80 GB disk space required during install
  • Mac system requirements Mac OS X 10.10 to OS X 10.15 Minimum: 2.8GHz i5 minimum (quad-core), 8GB RAM. Recommended: 2.8GHz I7 (six-core), 16GB RAM. Apple Silicon/ARM not yet supported but available via Rosetta 2. Machine must be connected to the internet during install.
  • PC system requirements Windows 7, Windows 8, or Windows 10 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit) Minimum: Intel 2.8 GHz i5 (quad-core) or AMD Ryzen 5. Recommended: Intel 2.8 GHz i7 (six-core) or AMD R7 2700. Machine must be connected to the internet during install.
  • Kontakt version requirements Kontakt Player 5.6.8 or higher required
  • Free Kontakt Player Included

What’s included?

Spitfire Symphonic Brass

Half a decade in the making, this encyclopaedic compendium is our definitive collection of orchestral brass. The UK's finest brass players have been expertly recorded at the world-famous Lyndhurst Hall at AIR Studios, London — the same inimitable acoustic as Spitfire Symphonic Strings and Spitfire Symphonic Woodwinds, for that highly sought-after blockbuster sound.

Spitfire Symphonic Brass offers you Close, Tree, and Ambient microphone positions and 169 articulations, adding power and punch to your orchestral scores.

Spitfire Symphonic Woodwinds

An essential part of your orchestral palette, the woods are your secret weapon to adding real power to your scores. Spitfire Audio has taken its decade of experience recording woodwind instruments, expertly sampling the UK's finest players at one of the most sought-after locations in the world: Lyndhurst Hall at AIR Studios, London.

Four years in the making, we offer you three mic positions for extra control and the most comprehensive range of woodwind instruments and articulations available in any existing symphonic woods library. From traditional piccolos, flutes, oboes, clarinets, and bassoons to a contemporary selection of instruments including alto, bass flutes, bass clarinets, contrabass clarinets, and a thunderous contrabassoon, this timeless collection will add depth and colour to your orchestral compositions.

Spitfire Chamber Strings

We handpicked 16 of the finest string players to perform an encyclopaedia of articulations and techniques, expertly recorded in the world famous Hall at AIR Studios, London. This smaller section gives you more detail and focus than our Symphonic range, with Close, Tree and Ambient microphone positions, while still capturing the beautiful resonance of the hall.

This is our definitive chamber range – a hugely versatile classic that will enhance your film, TV and game scores and pop records.

You can buy now, and download anytime